Air Festival & Competition News

Competition Winners

2017 Lithuanian Open Paragliding Accuracy Championship is finished. It took place on February 16-17. Due to changing weather conditions, competition was held only 2 days: one day in traditional place of Trakai, second day - in reserve place of Paluknys Airfield.

29 pilots from 5 countries were competing: 16 pilots from Lithuania, 5 - from Latvia, 5 - from Great Britain, 2 - from North Cyprus and 1 from USA.

Winners of FAI general class: 1st place - Cyprus pilot Cemal Direkci (46 points), 2nd place - Cyprus pilot Umut Akçıl (52 points) and 3rd place – Lithuanian pilot Dainius Liegus (53 points).

Winners of FAI women class: 1st place - Greta Boliaku from Lithuania, 2nd place - Diana Germane from Latvia. There was no 3rd place winner as only two female pilots have participated.

Teams' class winners: 1st place – UK team "UP UK", 2nd place – Lithuanian team "LSK" and 3rd place - "Team North Cyprus".

The winners of Lithuanian championship (only Lithuanian pilots competing):
1st place - Dainius Liegus
2nd place - Jurijus Jakovlevas
3rd place - Deividas Jasiūnas

More detailed information on pilots scores can be found in results section.

(published on 19th February, 2017)